Stop Press.. We now sell digital downloads of selected albums & EPs. Click Collections for details.

Thunder "Go Mad In Japan" DVD

Thunder "Go Mad In Japan" DVD

Regular price
Sale price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Quantity must be 1 or more

This 2 disc set was filmed in February 2006, whilst the band were in Japan to play 2 shows. 

Disc 1 is the documentary. It follows the band around as they leave the UK and zoom off to Tokyo. It charts almost everything they did while they were there (for reasons of good taste we left out the vomiting), including:-
* Trip to Thunder Gate market & temple.
* Photos at the Emperor's Palace.
* The boat trip (inc acoustic show).
* The late night radio show and acoustic performance (Danny & Luke).
* The Instore.
* The Thunder high speed punch up (very silly), backstage japes, after show parties, restaurant antics etc etc.
This documentary gives a real taste of what it's like when the band go to Japan. It's the next best thing to being there, and much less tiring...
Running Time 65 mins (approx)
Disc 2 is the show at Club Citta (Feb 19th 2006).
It's the whole 2 hour show, and the band is as tight as an extremely tight thing with a very good reason to be tight.
1. Loser
2. Amy's On The Run
3. Higher Ground
4. I'm Dreaming Again
5. You Can't Keep A Good Man Down
6. Like A Satellite
7. Gimme Some Lovin'
8. Empty City
9. Just Another Suicide
10. Love Walked In
11. Fade Into The Sun
12. I Love You More Than Rock'n'Roll
13. An Englishman On Holiday
14. A Better Man
15. Saturday Night's Alright For Fighting
16. Dirty Love
Running time 120 mins (approx)
PAL (UK) format. Not NTSC - but it is Multiregion so should play on most players.

18s & over (rare occasional swearing).